Razzmatazz Part 2

Standard

So, based on my friends, fiance and everyone commenting on that post, I’ve decided to reopen my etsy shop and sell these crayon art canvases. In the next week, expect great things as I buy out all of the crayons from the surrounding toy stores and hobby shops in the surrounding area and get busy! Here is the other canvas I made for my fiance at the beginning of the school year. This is officially the last one I’ve done until Wednesday when I hit Thanksgiving break. I also have to complete a trade that I promised a long time ago (Don’t worry crochetycrochetlady I haven’t forgotten about you!) as well as write a couple term papers and grade about a million papers. It’ll be a busy break for sure but it’s going to be a much needed escape from the norm. Two days left before I have all the time in the world – I can not wait!

Image

About captainneenmo

I enjoy crafts, cooking, movies, and a wide variety of other things which I'm sure you'll hear about soon enough. I'm new to the blogging experience and decided to give it a go after using Stumble Upon for the last few months. I've gotten some great ideas from a variety of blogs and figured I should do my part to spur the imagination and creativity of other stumblers like me. :P

15 responses »

  1. Thank you! I was thinking about trying one with someone catching a rain drop in their mouth and having a whole “taste the rainbow” vibe but I thought that might be too campy 😛 I didn’t realize how dark these pictures were until just now, I’ll try to get some better pictures as soon as I can.

  2. Hey Austin, typically I’d be a little miffed about someone taking credit for my stuff but right now I’m kinda flattered about how far that first post has gotten around the internet. It’s all over tumblr and it’s been on pinterest all with varying degrees of credit given back to me. I couldn’t find my picture on HamdicaLiskan’s profile, but thank you for pointing it out to me!

  3. Captainneemo, I have the same thing to say as Memo. If you are interested in selling one of your canvases, please contact me. If not, is it OK if I take a look at your Etsy page? A link would be great.

  4. Sorry guys! My etsy store isn’t up yet, I’ll try to get my stuff together and some good pictures and things for it this week and get it up. I’ll post a link as soon as it’s together for sure! 🙂 Glad to see so much interest in my stuff!

  5. Hi! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog.

    Is it difficult to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I
    can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about creating my
    own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have
    any points or suggestions? Cheers

    • Not at all! WordPress is really easy to get started on so long as you’re doing a blog for fun. I know some people who have a bunch of ads on theirs and they get paid per how many people click on the ads. Mine is not like that and just a free blog that I do for fun. I hope that helps!

    • Sites like WordPress are totally free if you don’t mind their ads. It also gives you a free source of publicity because your site is instantly searchable. You can code with HTML (there are a lot of good basic help websites) or you can use the formatting wordpress gives you (which is what I do most of the time). Hope this helps! P.s. You already have an awesome screen name!

Leave a Reply

