first summer craft

Standard

I’ve seen a few posts around lately about succulent wreaths. They look great and in theory, seem to be a good idea so I thought I’d try to make one myself.

Instead of posting my own tutorial I thought I’d just share the one I used to make mine.

http://www.prudentbaby.com/2010/12/diy-simple-stunning-living-succulent.html

I thought it was simply beautiful and I only had two types of succulents (two different Hens and chicks) and I collected several types of moss from my own back yard. Anyway, here is a picture of mine about a month after I finished it. I thought I had taken a pic right after I made it but I can’t seem to find it.

1st summer project

I believe the two hens that seem to be lengthening out like they are is due to the fact it’s hung under my porch roof and isn’t getting as much light as it wants. I’m currently looking for a new place to hang it before it begins to look to other-worldly.

I hope you enjoy the tutorial, get out there and get crafting!

About captainneenmo

I enjoy crafts, cooking, movies, and a wide variety of other things which I'm sure you'll hear about soon enough. I'm new to the blogging experience and decided to give it a go after using Stumble Upon for the last few months. I've gotten some great ideas from a variety of blogs and figured I should do my part to spur the imagination and creativity of other stumblers like me. :P

Leave a Reply

